About Florida Animal Control Association

The Florida Animal Control Association, Inc., (FACA) was originally organized in 1961 as the Florida State Animal Control Officers Association. In 1984 the Association was reorganized and chartered as the Florida Animal Control Association. In 1994 the purpose statement was changed to include “protection” as well as “control”.

Board of Directors


Darcy Andrade, President




John Robinson, Vice President

Escambia County Animal Services Division



Jeff Doyle, Treasurer

Tallahassee Animal Services



David Walesky, Executive Director

Palm Beach County Animal Care and Control


Kim Staton, Past President

Osceola County Animal Services


Paul Studivant

St Johns County Animal Control


Amy Wade-Carotenuto

Flagler County Humane Society


Kathy Labrada

Miami-Dade Animal Services


Doug Brightwell

Pinellas County Animal Services


Mike Shumate

Pasco County Animal Services


Adam Leath

Volusia County Animal Services