About Florida Animal Control Association

The Florida Animal Control Association, Inc., (FACA) was originally organized in 1961 as the Florida State Animal Control Officers Association. In 1984 the Association was reorganized and chartered as the Florida Animal Control Association. In 1994 the purpose statement was changed to include “protection” as well as “control”.

Board of Directors

P9180006

Doug Brightwell, President

Pinellas County Animal Services
wbrightwell@co.pinellas.fl.us

 

photo

Kim Staton, Vice President

Osceola County Animal Services
kim.staton@osceola.org

 

photo2

Darcy Andrade, Treasurer

Collier County Domestic Animal Services
darcyandrade@colliergov.net

 

cathy's-camera-075

David Walesky, Executive Director

Palm Beach County Animal Care and Control
info@floridaanimalcontrol.org

 

Paul Studivant

St Johns County Animal Control
pstudivant@sjcfl.us

 

Jeff Doyle

Tallahassee Animal Services
jeff.doyle@talgov.com

 

John Robinson

Escambia County Animal Services Division
JAROBINSON@co.escambia.fl.us

 

Amy Wade-Carotenuto

Flagler County Humane Society
acarotenuto@flaglerhumanesociety.org

 

Alex Munoz

Miami-Dade Animal Services
Alex.Munoz@miamidade.gov

 

Scott Trebatoski, Past President

Hillsborough County Pet Resource Center
TrebatoskiS@hillsboroughcounty.org