About Florida Animal Control Association

The Florida Animal Control Association, Inc., (FACA) was originally organized in 1961 as the Florida State Animal Control Officers Association. In 1984 the Association was reorganized and chartered as the Florida Animal Control Association. In 1994 the purpose statement was changed to include “protection” as well as “control”.

Board of Directors

photo

Kim Staton, President

Osceola County Animal Services
kim.staton@osceola.org

 

photo2

Darcy Andrade, Vice President

Collier County Domestic Animal Services
darcyandrade@colliergov.net

 

P9180006

Jeff Doyle, Treasurer

Tallahassee Animal Services
jeff.doyle@talgov.com

 

cathy's-camera-075

David Walesky, Executive Director

Palm Beach County Animal Care and Control
info@floridaanimalcontrol.org

 

Paul Studivant

St Johns County Animal Control
pstudivant@sjcfl.us

 

John Robinson

Escambia County Animal Services Division
JAROBINSON@co.escambia.fl.us

 

Amy Wade-Carotenuto

Flagler County Humane Society
acarotenuto@flaglerhumanesociety.org

 

Alex Munoz

Miami-Dade Animal Services
Alex.Munoz@miamidade.gov

 

Doug Brightwell

Pinellas County Animal Services
wbrightwell@co.pinellas.fl.us

 

Scott Trebatoski, Past President

Hillsborough County Pet Resource Center
TrebatoskiS@hillsboroughcounty.org