Florida State Statute 828.058, and Florida Administrative Code 61G18-16.005, mandate that an employee or agent of a public or private agency, animal shelter or other facility that is operated for the collection and care of stray, neglected, abandoned or unwanted animals must successfully complete a 16 hour euthanasia technician certification course prior to performing animal euthanasia. At this time, FACA’s Euthanasia Certification course is the only course that has been approved by the Florida Board of Veterinary Medicine.  


 

UPCOMING COURSES


 

April 7-8, 2015

Jacksonville Animal Care and Protective Services
2020 Forest St.
Jacksonville, FL 32204

FEE:     $145.00 FACA Members
                $190.00 All other students

TO REGISTER:     email – JaimeW@coj.net

For more details:     JACPS Euthanasia Certification Course


 

April 8-9, 2015

Flagler Humane Society
1 Shelter Dr.
Palm Coast, FL 32137

FEE:     $150.00 FACA Members
                $195.00 All other students

TO REGISTER:     Flagler EU Registration


 

April 16-17, 2015

Halifax Humane Society
2364 LPGA Blvd.
Daytona Beach, FL 32124

FEE:     $150 for FACA Members
               $195 for All other students

TO REGISTER:    email – paulaf@halifaxhumanesociety.org


 

May 6-7, 2015

Collier County Domestic Animal Services
7610 Davis Blvd.
Naples, FL 34104

FEE:     $95.00 FACA Members
               $150.00 All other students

TO REGISTER:     email – darcyandrade@colliergov.net 


 

DOWNLOAD DOCUMENTS:

          2015 Approved Euthanasia Instructors

          Euthanasia Certification Instructor Application


 

If you would like to receive automatic e-mail updates letting you know when new training opportunities become available, be sure to “Sign up for our E-News”